Student Life

Student Reference & Problem Guide

Having trouble finding an answer to your question?

Contact an Albright ombudsman:

Samantha Wesner swesner@alb.edu x7532
Paul Clark pclark@alb.edu x7708

Table of Contents

Except for emergency situations (noted in red), all contacts apply to
regular business hours: 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday.


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

ACADEMICS

Question / Problem with a Class *

  • Start with your professor
  • Next, try the department chair
  • Next, try the Dean of Undergraduate Studies Joe Thomas jthomas@alb.edu 7643
  • Then, try the Provost Andrea Chapdelaine achapdelaine@alb.edu 7643

Question / Problem with Scheduling *

Question / Problem about Graduation & General Studies Requirements *

  • Start with your faculty advisor
  • Next, try the Registrar's Office 7256

Problem with Your Advisor *

  • Start with your faculty advisor
  • Next, ask one the people below for guidance:

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

ATHLETICS **

Varsity & Club Sports

  • Start with the head coach or an assistant coach
  • Next, try one of the Co-Directors of Athletics Rick Ferry rferry@alb.edu 7825 or Janice Luck jluck@alb.edu 7824

Intramurals

Schumo Center for Fitness and Well-Being

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

DISABILITY SERVICES *

  • Start with the Dir. of Academic Support 7662
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies Joe Thomas jthomas@alb.edu 7643

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

FINANCIAL AID ****

  • Start with a financial aid counselor 7515
  • Next, try the Director of Financial Aid finaid@alb.edu 7515

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

FOOD SERVICE ***

Dining Hall

  • Start with the Dining Hall Managers Julia Scheck jscheck@alb.edu 7602 or Mike Miller mmiller@alb.edu 7606
  • Next try the General Manager Kristina Coble x6680

Jake's Place

  • Supervisors: Angie Rutt & Sarah Mezquita 7605
  • Next try the General Manager Kristina Coble x6680

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

HARRASSMENT

Sexual **

By Another Student **

  • Contact the Vice President of Student Affairs / Dean of Students Gina-Lyn Crance gcrance@alb.edu 7611
  • Next, contact the Affirmative Action Officer Kimberly Hubric khubric@alb.edu 7654

By a Faculty Member *

  • Start with the faculty member's department chair
  • Next, contact VP, Academic Affairs Dr. Andrea Chapdelaine achapdelaine@alb.edu 7643
  • Next, contact the Affirmative Action Officer Kimberly Hubric khubric@alb.edu 7654

By an Administrator or Staff Member ***

  • Start with that person's supervisor
  • Next, contact Affirmative Action Officer Kimberly Hubric khubric@alb.edu 7654

Physical & Verbal

Call the Department of Public Safety 311 or 7670

Psychological

Weekdays - from 8:00 - 5:00 on weekdays

  • Call Gable Health Center 7532

Evenings & Weekends

  • Call Department of Public Safety 311 or 7670

PUBLIC SAFETY **

EMERGENCY dial 311 or 7670

Non-Emergency 7670

  • Start with a Public Safety Officer 7670
  • Next, try a Public Safety Supervisor 7670
  • Next, try the Interim Director of Public Safety Mike Gross mgross@alb.edu 7672

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

HEALTH CENTER **

EMERGENCY - from 8:00 - 5:00 on weekdays

  • Call or visit the Gable Health Center 7532
  • Call the Department of Public Safety 311

EMERGENCY - evenings & weekends 311

  • Call the Department of Public Safety
  • Contact your Resident Assistant

Non-Emergency

  • Call or visit the Gable Health Center 7532
  • Next, try the Director Samantha Wesner swesner@alb.edu 7532

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

HOUSING **

Problem with Roommate, Noise, Etc. **

  • Start with your Resident Assistant
  • Next, try your Assistant Director
  • Next, try Assistant Directors of Residential Life Melissa Hine mhine@alb.edu or Jennifer McCabe jmccabe@alb.edu 7641
  • Next, try the Vice President of Student Affairs / Dean of Students Gina-Lyn Crance gcrance@alb.edu 7611

Problem with Building Maintenance & Repair ***

Emergency - from 8:00 - 5:00 on weekdays

1. Call Facilities Operations & Services 7520

Emergency - evenings & weekends

1. Call the Department of Public Safety 7670

Non-Emergency

Problem with Building Security **

  • Start with the Department of Public Safety 7670
  • Next, try the Interim Director of Public Safety Mike Gross mgross@alb.edu 7672

Problem with Building Cleaning ***

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS **

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

INTERNET & EMAIL SERVICES *

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

PERSONAL COUNSELING **

EMERGENCY - from 8:00 - 5:00 on weekdays

  • Contact the Gable Health Center to speak with a College Counselor 532
  • If imminent danger, call Department of Public Safety 311

EMERGENCY - evenings & weekends

1. Call The Department of Publich Safety 311
2. Contact the Assistant Director on duty

Non-Emergency - from 8:00 - 5:00 on weekdays

  • Call the Counseling Office (through the Gable Health Center) 7532
  • Contact the Housing Office and/or Assistant Director 7641
  • Contact Counseling Cntr. Dir. Dr. Brenda Ingram-Wallace bingramwallace@alb.edu 7585

Non-Emergency - evenings & weekends

  • Start with your RA or an RA on your floor or building
  • If an RA is not available, contact an Assistant Director
  • Next, contact the Department of Public Safety 7670

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

STUDENT ACCOUNTS ***

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

STUDENT EMPLOYMENT ***

  • Start with Student Supervisor or Department Head
  • Next, contact Dir. of Human Resources Kimberly Hubric khubric@alb.edu 7629

top


Problem Solvers on Campus
Go only as far as you need to get resolution.

student affairs **

Clubs or Organizations **

  • Start with the president / head of the club or organization
  • Next, try the faculty advisor of the club or organization
  • Next, try the Dir. of Student Activities Brad Smith bsmith@alb.edu 7529

Student Activities **

  • Start with the president of AC2
  • Next, try the Dir. of Student Activities Brad Smith bsmith@alb.edu 7529

Multi-Ethnic Affairs **

  • Contact the Vice President of Student Affairs / Dean of Students Gina-Lyn Crance gcrance@alb.edu 7611

top


STILL HAVING A PROBLEM?

First, try the Student Ombudsperson:

Samantha Wesner swesner@alb.edu 7532
Paul Clark pclark@alb.edu 7708

Your final recourse is the appropriate vice president of the College. Do NOT contact them first. They will expect you to first contact those who are more directly responsible for your concern.

Each heading in this guide has asterisks after it. They refer to the Vice President below who has overall responsibility for that office or service.

* Dr. Andrea Chapdelaine achapdelaine@alb.edu 7643
Provost and Acting Vice President for Academic Affairs

** Gina-Lyn Crance gcrance@alb.edu 7611
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

*** Gregory Fulmer gfulmer@alb.edu 7749
Vice President for Administration and Finance

**** Greg Eichhorn geichhorn@alb.edu 7260
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admission

top